Monday, June 17, 2013

FRAGments: Underground, Artisan and Indie Perfume Event/Collective: June 22 in LA



If you find yourself in LA this Saturday don't miss FRAGments.  

Maggie Mahboubian, Parfum Lalun just told me she will be presenting her fragrance Jalousie on Saturday, but she will be presenting it an unconventional way. Sounds curious. Here are my thoughts on Jalousie, Parfums Lalun ....http://www.cafleurebon.com/new-niche-perfume-review-parfums-lalun-jalousie-a-double-entendre-fragrance-fiction-draw/

Here's a bit of the press release...


FRAGments will bring together olfactory and perfume artists from across North America in a gallery setting to present a curated selection of their work. The event will be the first in a series to be held in a unique space. Each event will feature a moderated salon discussion followed by a reception and exhibition where perfumer/creators will be able to present their work in a collective pop- up shop designed and styled by FRAGments.

Maggie Mahboubian, founder and curator of FRAGments, added, “it will provide a small scale, intimate forum for artisan perfumers to interact directly with their audience”. Another unique aspect of this event is that it will define a community and spotlight the art of fragrance design through interpretive and experimental work. The first FRAGments event will be held at MorYork Gallery 


The following artists will present their work:

JK DeLapp, The Rising Phoenix Perfumery (www.TheRisingPhoenixGroup.com) David Falsberg, Phoenicia Perfumes (www.phoeniciaperfumes.com) Amanda Feeley, Esscentual Alchemy (www.esscentualalchemy.mysupadupa.com) Lisa Fong, Artemisia Natural Perfume (www.artemisiaperfume.com)
Heather Kauffman, Jolie Laide Perfume (www.etsy.com/shop/JolieLaidePerfume) Maggie Mahboubian, Parfums Lalun (www.parfumslalun.com) Christi Meshell, House of Matriarch (www.matriarch.biz) Mik, MIKMOI San Francisco (www.mikmoi.com)
Ayala Moriel, Ayala Moriel Parfums (www.ayalamoriel.com) Persephenie (www.persephenie.com) Sherri Sebastian, Sebastian Signs (www.sebastiansigns.com) Nikki Sherritt, Rebel and Mercury Parfums (www.rebelandmercuryperfumes.com) Meredith Smith, Sweet Anthem Perfumes (www.sweetanthemperfumes.com) Dawn Spencer-Hurwitz, DSH Perfumes (www.dshperfumes.com)
Laurie Stern, Velvet and Sweet Pea’s Purrfumery (www.purrfumery.com) Roxana Villa, Roxana Illunimated Perfume (www.illuminatedperfume.com) Shelley Waddington, En Voyage Perfume (www.envoyageperfumes.com)

FRAGments - Underground, Artisan and Indie Perfume Event/Collective The 1st Event to be held on June 22, 2013 at MorYork Gallery, 4959 York Blvd, Los Angeles, CA.

1 comment: